Common Bank of Knowledge
project name

Common Bank of Knowledge

Die Common Bank of Knowledge (BCK) wurde

description

Die Common Bank of Knowledge (BCK) wurde mit analoger Technik wie farbigen Post-Its entwickelt, wurde aber inspiriert vom digitalen P2P. Die Schüler wollten sich und anderen eine Woche lang beweisen, dass sie nicht nur viel lernen können, sondern auch viel zu lehren haben. Wichtig war nicht, was gelehrt und gelernt wird, sondern die Kommunikation, das Teilen und die Interaktion, die während des Lehrens und Lernens stattfindet. Das BCK wurde so zu einer “Wertebank”, die alle verschiedenen Akteure miteinander verband, um die Aktivität so weit wie möglich zu steigern und zu verbreiten.

Das Projekt umfasste alle Phasen des kreativen Prozesses: Forschung (Kartierung bestehender sozialer Netzwerke in der Region, wie z.B. Vereine und Bürgerzentren, in denen sich Menschen treffen), Produktion (Poster, Informationstafeln, Dokumentationen usw.) und Kommunikation (es ist wichtig, dass die aktivsten Teilnehmer die Aufmerksamkeit aller anderen auf sich ziehen). Die Spielregeln waren einfach: rosa Post-its für Wissensanfragen: Was will ich lernen? Grüne Post-its, um Wissen zu vermitteln: Was kann ich lehren? Gelbe Post-its, um Wissen vorzuschlagen, das von Leuten angeboten werden könnte, die in irgendeiner Weise verwandt sind, aber nicht Teil der Gruppe oder der Klasse sind (z.B. Schüler aus anderen Klassen oder Schulen, Verwandte, Freunde aus der Nachbarschaft, usw.) Später wurde die Karte der Interessen jeder Gruppe auf einer Tafel angezeigt, wo die Post-its nach Themen oder Interessengebieten geordnet waren: Sport, Technologie, Gesellschaft, Geisteswissenschaften, Körper, etc.

Im Gymnasium Antonio Domínguez Ortiz, in einem von den Medien stigmatisierten Gebiet als Knotenpunkt für den Verkauf illegaler Drogen, war das BCK eine kleine Revolution, die in der Lage war, “gute Praktiken” zu fördern und ein positives Image des Gymnasiums und der Umgebung zu verbreiten. Es veränderte nicht nur einige der physischen Aspekte der Schule für eine Woche, sondern auch den ” versteckten Lehrplan “. Die Anzeichen waren: die Reaktion der Schulleitung, das Medieninteresse, die selbstkritischen, nachdenklichen Veränderungen in der Einstellung einiger der Lehrer (die zu Beginn sehr zurückhaltend waren). Das Projekt endete mit einem mobilen Wissensmarkt an der Schule und bot in Mathe, Musik, Mechanik und Sportunterricht das gesuchte Wissen an.


Ort
Sevilla (Spanien)

Organisation
Platoniq
ZEMOS98
Instituto Antonio Domíguez Ortiz

Common Bank of Knowledge
project name

Common Bank of Knowledge

The Common Bank of Knowledge (BCK) was

description

The Common Bank of Knowledge (BCK) was developed using analogue technology such as coloured post-its, but inspired by the culture of digital P2P. The students spent a week proving to themselves and others that they not only want to learn a lot of things, but that they also have many things to teach others. What matters least is what is taught and what is learnt. What matters most is the communicating, sharing and interacting that takes place during teaching and learning.  The BCK therefore became a ‘bank of values’ that connected all the different active agents so that they could boost and spread the activity as much as possible. 

The project encompassed all the stages of the creative process: research (mapping of existing social networks in the area, such as associations and civic centres where people gather), production (posters, information panels, knowledge video clips, etc) and communication (it is essential that the most active participants capture everybody else’s attention). The rules of the game were simple: pink post-its to make requests for knowledge: What do I want to learn?; green post-its to offer knowledge: What can I teach?; and yellow post-its to suggest knowledge that could be offered by people who are related in some way but aren’t part of the group or the class (such as students from other classes or schools, relatives, neighbourhood friends, etc.) Later, the map of interests of each group was displayed on a board, where the post-its had been arranged according to themes or areas of interest: sport, technology, society, humanities, the body, etc.

Implemented in the high school Antonio Domínguez Ortiz,  in an area stigmatised by the media as a hub for the sale of illegal drugs, the BCK was a small revolution, able to promote ‘good practices’ and to spread a positive image of the high school and the neighbourhood. It not only changed some of the school’s physical aspects for a week, it also affected the ‘hidden curriculum’. The signs included: the response from the school management, the media interest, the self-critical, thoughtful changes in the attitudes of some of the teachers (who were highly reticent at the start). The project ended with a ‘travelling knowledge-sharing market’ at the school, which used maths, physics, music, mechanics and physical education to fulfil the knowledge requests and offers that the “seekers” had identified inside and outside the school during the week.


Location
Seville (Spain)

Organizations
Platoniq
ZEMOS98
Instituto Antonio Domíguez Ortiz

Highlights